## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Wyre Forest**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

Wolverley & Cookley - Cookley on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Ian Miller, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
COX, Dean	Labour Party	647 Elected
COX, Joanne	Labour Party	473 Elected
INESON, Matthew John	Labour Party	340
JONES, David	Independent	424 Elected
JONES, Lisa Joan	Conservative Party Candidate	590 Elected
LEWIS, Carole Anne	Labour Party	383 Elected
MCFARLAND, Barry	Labour Party	274
MILLS, Paul Thomas	Labour Party	262
NICHOLLS, Christopher David	Labour Party	690 Elected
YARRANTON, Gordon Clifford	Conservative Party Candidate	477 Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	40
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	41

Vacant Seats: 7 Electorate: 2008 Ballot Papers Issued: 1419 Turnout: 70.67%

And I do hereby declare that, Dean Cox, Joanne Cox, David Jones, Lisa Joan Jones, Carole Anne Lewis, Christopher David Nicholls, Gordon Clifford Yarranton are duly elected.