There are 55 candidates standing for election in Wyre Forest District Council elections on Thursday 3 May. They will be contesting eleven seats, one third of the total number. It is the last time the district council will elect one third of councillors. In 2019 the council will move to “all-out” elections every four years.

There is no election being held in the Lickhill ward in Stourport-on-Severn – it is a single member ward and Councillor David Little was elected to serve from 2015 to 2019.

More information about the candidates and the election can be found in the Upcoming Elections section of the council’s website .

There is still time for people living in the district to register to vote, if they have not already done so.  The deadline is midnight on Tuesday 17 April 2018.  It is quick and easy to do online by visiting  Anyone without access to the internet can get a paper copy of the registration form from the Hub at the Town Hall in Kidderminster.

Voters can also vote by post or proxy. Anyone can apply for a postal vote which allows voters much greater flexibility about when they complete their ballot paper.  Anyone not already registered for a postal or proxy vote will need to complete an application form, which is available from  The deadline for new postal voting requests is 5.00pm on Wednesday 18 April 2018.  For proxy votes it is 5.00pm on Wednesday 25 April 2018. 

Polling stations will be open 7am until 10pm on 3 May. Details of their locations can be found on the council’s website.

The count will be held at Wyre Forest Leisure Centre on Friday 4 May, starting at 10am.