Four candidates are standing for election to fill a vacant seat on Wyre Forest District Council.

The by-election is being held in the Bewdley & Rock Ward on Thursday 20 September. It follows the death of Rod Wilson last month.

Clare Ramona Cassidy (Liberal Democrats), Anna Coleman (The Conservative Party Candidate), John Edward Davis (Green Party) and Rod Stanczyszyn (Labour Party) are the nominated candidates for the seat.

More information about the candidates and the election can be found in the Upcoming Elections section of the council’s website .

There is still time for people living in the ward to register to vote, if they have not already done so.  The deadline is midnight on Tuesday 4 September.  It is quick and easy to do online by visiting  Anyone without access to the internet can get a paper copy of the registration form from the Customer Service Centre at Kidderminster Town Hall.

Voters can also vote by post or proxy. Anyone can apply for a postal vote which allows voters much greater flexibility about when they complete their ballot paper.  Anyone not already registered for a postal or proxy vote will need to complete an application form, which is available from  The deadline for new postal voting requests is 5pm on Wednesday 5 September.  For proxy votes it is 5pm on Wednesday 12 September 2018. 

The polling stations will be St George’s Hall, Load Street, Bewdley, St Anne’s CE Primary School, Wyre Hill, Bewdley and Far Forest Society Pavilion, Callow Hill, Rock. Electors should check their poll card for details of where to vote.  Voting will be open from 7am until 10pm.

The count will be held in the Council Chamber at Wyre Forest House, starting at 10pm on Thursday 20 September.  This will be webcast and will be available from